Board of Directors

Photo by Murray Cooper

TBS is governed by a Board of Directors who work together to advance the goals set out in the strategic plan and are committed to actively provide professional experience to the organization.

Carlos Montúfar - President of Board of Regents USFQ

Andrea Encalada - USFQ Vice Chancellor

Kelly Swing - TBS Founding Director, USFQ Professor and Researcher

Stella de la Torre - USFQ Professor and Researcher

Mauricio Cepeda - USFQ Professor and Financial Director

Diego Cisneros-Heredia - USFQ Professor and Director of the IBIOTROP Institute

Carlos Mena - USFQ Professor and Director of the Galapagos Science Center

César Zambrano - USFQ Dean of Research